play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd

At Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd

Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Terrible experience with this dealer

    By Terence M on 20 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I went to view a range rover sport on the Thursday and wanted to get a mechanic to look over before I purchased so I agreed to put a deposit down of 200 to allow this to happen. The dealer only wanted to hold the car for a day as he was worried that someone else might buy it but this is what the holding deposit was for surely? So went to pay the deposit by credit card but he wouldn't accept this despite clearing saying on the listing they do as he was worried about credit card charge backs. So confirmed I would call the next day to transfer over the deposit once I spoke to the mechanic to see when he could go. Called the next day explained mechanic visting Saturday morning and asked for bank details to hold car. Dealer then said don't worry about the deposit as mechanic coming. Saturday my mechanic call's to say dealer sold the car! the dealer said they text me to say they sold it but nothing received. Feel let down by the customer service of this dealer and would avoid.


  • 5

    Jaguar XF

    By Oliver P on 02 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Part ex’d My car with them, very smooth transaction would definitely use again.


  • 5

    Be very wary of descriptions

    By Miles S on 09 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Having travelled for over an hour to get a car described as Good Condition inside and out when I arrived it had a smashed rear light cluster, electrical insulation tape holding the external trim to the wing above the front bumper that had been cracked in two places and loose on that same side and it also had a rear bumper with a crack in it also. Whist a car of this age would have “age related marks” this could not be decsribed as in good condition. Be very wary of this dealer who will happily take your money (deposit) under advertising that is not accurate then try and argue the car is in Good Condition. I did not even test drive under these condition and was then refused a full refund despite the fact the car was not as described.

    Reply from Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd on 16/03/19

    Thanks for taking your time and leaving us a Disohnest Review In this instance you called us numerous times to leave a holding deposit on 2003 Car and which had covered over 100K we refused to take your deposit twice but you insisted that you won’t get down till the weekend and the car would sell as we had high interest in the vehicle we also told you that the car was in Overall Good Condition and do expect wear and tear with age and mileage the vehicle had 6 Months Mot so you demanded a new mot we sent it for Mot which it passed with flying colours upon collection you were just making excuses to negotiate so we refused your silly offers.We waited a week for you and turned down customers and Luckily we had a local customer who purchased the vehicle following day without any Question.We Gave your Full Depsoit Back on the Same Day even though it was non-refundable as per agreed we deducted £50 for the mot which you agreed that it was fair to do so and Thank you!The Affordable CarsTeam


  • 5

    Vauxhall Corsa Limited Edition GN63CFV

    By Marcus F on 04 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I went to purchase a Limited Edition Corsa I was surprised to see they had a Huge car selection, good prices, easy transaction and all well organised. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Very Happy

    By Natalie C on 11 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car yesterday and got a great bargain very pleased with the way they help me will give their names to all my friends.


  • 5

    My experience at Affordable cars

    By Junior T on 06 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience, service was amazing didn’t even feel like I came to buy a car at the end of it would definitely recommend to new drivers !


  • 5

    Superb Purchase of Vauxhall Antara.

    By Norrie H on 07 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant purchase of Vauxhall Antara from this company. I travelled a considerable distance by train having left blind deposit over phone to hold the car. Was somewhat apprehensive as to get a 12 plate one with 54000 genuine miles for around £4000 is unheard of. However Kamal and his brother were brilliant explaining to me they have a quick turnover with little profit on vehicles. The Antara was superb. Came with FSH, two keys, handbook and was immaculate as far as exterior and interior were concerned. Very quiet on tickover and the 100 mile run back home was very comfortable. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.

    Reply from Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd on 10/08/18

    Thanks for the awesome review, Norrie! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!


  • 5

    Great local used car dealership

    By Sarkab M on 07 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really good sellers - very local to me so was very convenient. Very good communication, perfect miles and great price - was treated very professionally and traders are very friendly too. The car is as described and was ready to collect the following day (called in the evening). Would definitely recommend as was a stress free process and no problems at all. They also bought my car too for scraps which was even better. Many thanks

    Reply from Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd on 18/07/18

    Thanks for 5* Review we are confident the car will serve you well. Happy driving and thanks for choosing us.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    By Umar M on 29 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I don’t often write reviews but these guys were fantastic and really friendly. I was after a runabout vehicle on a budget, the gentlemen who accompanied me on the test drive was honest and pointed out a few defects that I might consider having repaired. We agreed a very reasonable price and they even sorted out insurance for the journey home.

    Reply from Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd on 18/07/18

    Thank you for your positive feedback. Best Regards. Affordable Cars.


  • 5

    Great service! Nice man!

    By Xiaowei J on 08 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This dealer is reliable. The man is really nice and provide great service! He drives me 2 miles away for toilets even when I didn't choose a car here.

    Reply from Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd on 18/07/18

    Thanks for your positive feedback. Best Regards. Affordable Cars


Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd

Telephone:
07375 730421 07852 721554

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 19:00
Thursday 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 09:30 - 19:00
Saturday 09:30 - 19:00
Sunday 09:30 - 19:00

Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd

Address:
STATION ROAD,
SANDY,
BEDFORDSHIRE,
SG19 1AW