play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd

At Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd

Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 26 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No Car Sale but well worth the visit.

    By Jonathan W on 27 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Visited to look at a car which i didn't in the end buy; however the sales person was very friendly with no pressure; he was knowledgeable without being over the top and offered sound advice about my potential purchase. He was up front about the value of my existing car and understood my doubts about the prospective purchase. Would certainly use again and the whole process was stress free.


  • 5

    purchase of new car

    By Andre L on 13 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I went to px of my audi A4 with this dealer Audi a5. Even it was on cat S( ofcource i was looking for bit cheaper), i would say, its a brilliant car and the condition is A+ grade and running sweet. I highly recommend this dealer and I will purchase my next car from this dealer definitely. Andre


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Kolade F on 02 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This dealer as been really helpful from start to finish and very helpful. Although the owner was very tight. But the staffs there are very helpful and considerate. Got an A6 65 plate. Drives immaculately too. Thanks bro. If I come across anyone in need of a car. I will recommend you. Thanks again BanKola


  • 5

    Terrible experience with this dealer

    By Terence M on 20 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I went to view a range rover sport on the Thursday and wanted to get a mechanic to look over before I purchased so I agreed to put a deposit down of 200 to allow this to happen. The dealer only wanted to hold the car for a day as he was worried that someone else might buy it but this is what the holding deposit was for surely? So went to pay the deposit by credit card but he wouldn't accept this despite clearing saying on the listing they do as he was worried about credit card charge backs. So confirmed I would call the next day to transfer over the deposit once I spoke to the mechanic to see when he could go. Called the next day explained mechanic visting Saturday morning and asked for bank details to hold car. Dealer then said don't worry about the deposit as mechanic coming. Saturday my mechanic call's to say dealer sold the car! the dealer said they text me to say they sold it but nothing received. Feel let down by the customer service of this dealer and would avoid.

    Reply from Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd on 26/04/19

    Thank you for your feedback. I remember your visit to our dealership and have outlined what happened below: On visiting us at Affordable Cars, you offered £6000 for the Range Rover we were advertising at £8490. We have priced the car in line with market value and were unable to accept the offer. As we were not able to come to an agreement, we didn’t take a deposit from you. Later that day, another customer put a deposit down, as they were happy to pay the advertised price. We then contacted you to advise the car was now sold. I am truly sorry you feel differently about the situation and would be happy for you to contact me to discuss this further and clear the air. Best Regards, Affordable Cars.


  • 5

    Jaguar XF

    By Oliver P on 02 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Part ex’d My car with them, very smooth transaction would definitely use again.


  • 5

    Be very wary of descriptions

    By Miles S on 09 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Having travelled for over an hour to get a car described as Good Condition inside and out when I arrived it had a smashed rear light cluster, electrical insulation tape holding the external trim to the wing above the front bumper that had been cracked in two places and loose on that same side and it also had a rear bumper with a crack in it also. Whist a car of this age would have “age related marks” this could not be decsribed as in good condition. Be very wary of this dealer who will happily take your money (deposit) under advertising that is not accurate then try and argue the car is in Good Condition. I did not even test drive under these condition and was then refused a full refund despite the fact the car was not as described.

    Reply from Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd on 16/03/19

    Thanks for taking your time and leaving us a Disohnest Review In this instance you called us numerous times to leave a holding deposit on 2003 Car and which had covered over 100K we refused to take your deposit twice but you insisted that you won’t get down till the weekend and the car would sell as we had high interest in the vehicle we also told you that the car was in Overall Good Condition and do expect wear and tear with age and mileage the vehicle had 6 Months Mot so you demanded a new mot we sent it for Mot which it passed with flying colours upon collection you were just making excuses to negotiate so we refused your silly offers.We waited a week for you and turned down customers and Luckily we had a local customer who purchased the vehicle following day without any Question.We Gave your Full Depsoit Back on the Same Day even though it was non-refundable as per agreed we deducted £50 for the mot which you agreed that it was fair to do so and Thank you!The Affordable CarsTeam


  • 5

    Vauxhall Corsa Limited Edition GN63CFV

    By Marcus F on 04 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I went to purchase a Limited Edition Corsa I was surprised to see they had a Huge car selection, good prices, easy transaction and all well organised. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Very Happy

    By Natalie C on 11 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car yesterday and got a great bargain very pleased with the way they help me will give their names to all my friends.


  • 5

    My experience at Affordable cars

    By Junior T on 06 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience, service was amazing didn’t even feel like I came to buy a car at the end of it would definitely recommend to new drivers !


  • 5

    Superb Purchase of Vauxhall Antara.

    By Norrie H on 07 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant purchase of Vauxhall Antara from this company. I travelled a considerable distance by train having left blind deposit over phone to hold the car. Was somewhat apprehensive as to get a 12 plate one with 54000 genuine miles for around £4000 is unheard of. However Kamal and his brother were brilliant explaining to me they have a quick turnover with little profit on vehicles. The Antara was superb. Came with FSH, two keys, handbook and was immaculate as far as exterior and interior were concerned. Very quiet on tickover and the 100 mile run back home was very comfortable. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.

    Reply from Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd on 10/08/18

    Thanks for the awesome review, Norrie! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!


Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd

Telephone:
07375 730421 07852 721554

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 19:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 19:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 19:00
Thursday 09:30 - 19:00
Friday 09:30 - 19:00
Saturday 09:30 - 19:00
Sunday 09:30 - 19:00

Affordable Cars Bedford Ltd

Address:
STATION ROAD,
SANDY,
BEDFORDSHIRE,
SG19 1AW